Marriage Fatigue and the Taboo Divorce


Hikkaduwa Chronicles

  Roses are red, violets are blue, sugar is sweet and so are you….
violets-blog-2-dsc_0061.jpg

“Please can you have a boring life this year,” said Mohini my friend, after she heard about the private bus that slammed into my car two days before Christmas. 

The question I often ask myself is: Where would I be if every action of mine was impeccable, that I had been right about absolutely everything and had never made a dubious choice in my life and lived a life as “Visakha” practising norms learned from childhood, religion etc…   Would I be happy now?  I doubt it. I would be bored and, worse, I would be boring!

Well, it has been dodgy living the past few years. If I took stock from 2004, there was the tsunami, followed by the  flash floods with my little suburban hut going under 2 feet of water in 2006.  Then there was the time…

View original post 830 more words

One thought on “Marriage Fatigue and the Taboo Divorce

  1. Pingback: Marriage Fatigue and the Taboo Divorce | සතුටු වැස්ස බ්ලොග් කියවනය

Leave a Reply

